Museum recognised

Sammy Miller has added another trophy to his collection, this time for his successes with the Museum Trust.

He was shortlisted in two separate categories in the 2020 Historic Motoring Awards: personal achievement and museum/collection of the year.


The world Historic Motoring Awards were organised by Octane magazine and the online presentation took place on the evening of October 22.

The ceremony started with presentations from Derek Bell, US comedian and talk show host Jay Leno and the editor of Octane James Elliott.

The evening was hosted by racing driver and presenter Amanda Stretton. The 22 judges included Bell and Leno amongst journalists, magazine contributors and notable people who are connected in some way to motoring.


Sammy won the personal achievement award against nominees Daniel Geoghegan of Bicester Motion, Peter Mullin of The Mullin Museum, Mark Perkins of Historics and Phil McGovern of Caffeine & Motion.

Nominees in the Museum/Collection of the Year included Hagerty, The Petersen Museum – winners of this category, Brooklands Museum, The Mercedes-Benz Museum and Auto & Technik Museum Sinsheim.

Read more News and Features online at and in the Winter 2020 issue of Classic Dirt Bike – on sale now!

Enjoy more Classic Dirt Bike reading in the quarterly magazine. Click here to subscribe.